2021 Board of Directors Candidates

This year, both the IRIS member representatives and the UNAVCO member representatives will elect Board Directors from their own membership and a Board Director from the membership of the other organization. We believe this cross-over representation will help both organizations plan for the transition to EarthScope and better understand broad perspectives from throughout the geophysics community.


Board of Directors Open Positions:

The IRIS Nominating Committee has announced the following candidates to fill the open positions on the Board of Directors:


Vice Chair:

  • Brandon Schmandt
    • University of New Mexico

Board of Directors Candidates:

  • Sridhar Anandakrishnan
    • The Pennsylvania State University
  • Jeffrey Freymueller
    • Michigan State University
  • D. Sarah Stamps
    • Virginia Tech
  • Anne Tréhu
    • Oregon State University

Continuing Board Members:

  • Rick Aster, 2022
  • Jackie Caplan-Auerbach, 2022
  • Sarah Kruse, 2022
  • Brandon Schmandt, 2022
  • Victor Tsai, 2023
  • Lara Wagner, 2023
  • Phil Wannamaker, 2023


Annual Membership Meeting

The Annual Joint Meeting of the IRIS and UNAVCO Consortium will be held:

DATE:   Tuesday, November 30, 2021

TIME:   1:00pm ET

ADDRESS:  Virtual