2019 Board of Directors Election Results

The IRIS Consortium is very pleased to announce the results of the 2019 Board of Directors election.

Chair of Board of Directors for a three-year term:

  • Richard C. Aster, Colorado State University  

Directors for three-year terms:

  • Jacqueline Caplan-Auerbach, Western Washington University
  • Sarah Kruse, University of South Florida
  • Brandon Schmandt, University of New Mexico

Continuing Board Members:

  • Clifford Thurber (Vice Chair), 2020
  • Samantha Hansen, 2020
  • Vera Schulte-Pelkum, 2020
  • Charles Ammon, 2021   
  • Susan Schwartz, 2021  

We are grateful to the following individuals who volunteered their time and expertise to serve on the Board:

  • Zhigang Peng
  • Donna Shillington
  • Doug Wiens