2020 Board of Directors Election Results

The IRIS Consortium is very pleased to announce the results of the 2020 Board of Directors election.

Vice Chair of Board of Directors for a one-year term:

  • Charles J. Ammon, The Pennsylvania State University

Directors for three-year terms:

  • Victor Tsai, Brown University
  • Lara Wagner, Carnegie Institution for Science
  • Phil Wannamaker, University of Utah

Continuing Board Members:

  • Rick Aster (Chair), Colorado State University, 2022
  • Jackie Caplan-Auerbach, Western Washington University, 2022
  • Sarah Kruse, University of South Florida, 2022 
  • Brandon Schmandt, University of New Mexico, 2022
  • Susan Schwartz, University of California, Santa Cruz, 2021  

We are grateful to the following individuals who volunteered their time and expertise to serve on the Board:

  • Samantha Hansen, The University of Alabama
  • Vera Schulte-Pelkum, University of Colorado, Boulder
  • Clifford Thurber, University of Wisconsin, Madison

We thank all of the candidates who ran for the Board of Directors this year. We had an excellent slate of talented individuals and we appreciate their willingness to serve the IRIS community.

Bob Woodward, President, IRIS
Rick Aster, Chair, IRIS Board of Directors