IRIS Announces 2015 Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors

The IRIS Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates to fill the open positions on the Board of Directors.

Six candidates to fill three Director positions for three-year terms:

    Karen Fischer, Brown University
    Samantha Hansen, University of Alabama
    Keith Koper, University of Utah
    Cliff Thurber, University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Felix Waldhauser, Columbia University
    Michael West, University of Alaska

Information about the candidates and the upcoming Annual Meeting of the IRIS Consortium is available at

Continuing Board Members:
    Beatrice Magnani, 2016
    Jeff McGuire, 2016
    Anne Meltzer (Chair), 2017
    Geoff Abers (Vice Chair), 2017
    Miaki Ishii, 2017
    Andy Nyblade, 2017

The Member Representative for each IRIS Member Institution is encouraged to vote in this important election.

Your Vote Counts!

An election package, including ballot and instructions, will be sent to Member Representatives on November 10.

  • Voting by mail is strongly encouraged. Mailed ballots must be received at IRIS Headquarters by December 8.

  • Voting in person can be done during the reception prior to the Annual Meeting, however all ballots must be submitted by 7:00 p.m. on December 14.