IRIS Announces 2017 Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors

The IRIS Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates to fill open positions on the Board of Directors.

One candidate to fill the Vice Chair position for a three-year term:

     Cliff Thurber, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Four candidates to fill two Director positions for three-year terms:

     Sridhar Anandakrishnan, Pennsylvania State University    
     Mike Brudzinski, Miami University of Ohio
     Samantha Hansen, University of Alabama
     Vera Schulte-Pelkum, University of Colorado, Boulder    

Information about the candidates and the upcoming Annual Meeting of the IRIS Consortium is available at:

Continuing Board Members:
     Karen Fisher, 2018
     Keith Koper, 2018
     Michael West, 2018
     Doug Wiens (Chair), 2019
     Donna Shillington, 2019
     Zhigang Peng, 2019

The Member Representative for each IRIS Member Institution is encouraged to vote in this important election.

Your Vote Counts!

An election package, including ballot and instructions, were sent to Member Representatives on November 9.

  • Voting by mail is strongly encouraged. Mailed ballots must be received at IRIS Headquarters by December 6.

  • Voting in person can be done during the reception prior to the Annual Meeting, however all ballots must be submitted by 7:00 p.m. on December 11.