IRIS Announces 2018 Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors

The IRIS Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates to fill open positions on the Board of Directors.

Six candidates to fill three Director positions for three-year terms:

     Charles Ammon, Pennsylvania State University
     Rick Aster, Colorado State University
     Ved Lekic, University of Maryland
     Susan Schwartz, University of California, Santa Cruz
     Lara Wagner, Carnegie Institution for Science
     Phil Wannamaker, University of Utah    

Information about the candidates and the upcoming Annual Meeting of the IRIS Consortium is available at:

Continuing Board Members:
     Doug Wiens (Chair), 2019
     Clifford Thurber (Vice Chair), 2020
     Samantha Hansen, 2020
     Zhigang Peng, 2019
     Vera Schulte-Pelkum, 2020
     Donna Shillington, 2019

The Member Representative for each IRIS Member Institution is encouraged to vote in this important election.

Your Vote Counts!

An election package, including ballot and instructions, were sent to Member Representatives on November 9.

  • Voting by mail is strongly encouraged. Mailed ballots must be received at IRIS Headquarters by Friday, December 7.

  • Voting in person can be done during the reception prior to the Annual Meeting, however all ballots must be submitted by 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 10.