IRIS Board of Directors Appoints a Nominations Committee for 2013 Elections

Elections for important positions on the IRIS Board of Directors will be held during the Annual IRIS Membership Meeting in San Francisco on Monday evening, December 9, 2013. This year, elections will be held for:

  • 1 three-year Chair position
  • 2 three-year Director positions

All Member Representatives are encouraged to contact the Nominations Committee to provide suggestions for candidates for these open positions.

The Board-appointed Nominations Committee consists of one Board member and four community members:

          Jeroen Tromp (Chair)
          Princeton University

          John Hole (past Chair)
          Virginia Tech

          Michael Thorne
          University of Utah

          Colleen Dalton
          Boston University

          Meghan S. Miller
          University of Southern California

The Directors whose three-year term expires this year are:

          Brian Stump (Chair)
          Paul Davis
          Jeroen Tromp

As described in the elections procedures of the By Laws, the Nominations Committee "shall prepare a slate of one or more nominees for each Director position to be filled." Prior to the Annual IRIS Membership Meeting on Monday, December 9 (during the Fall AGU Meeting), you will be informed of the candidates and provided with details on the voting procedures.

Continuing Directors are:

          Emily Brodsky (2014)
          Matt Fouch, Vice-Chair (2014)
          Jeroen Ritsema (2014)
          Geoff Abers (2015)
          Anne Meltzer (2015)
          Michael Wysession (2015)

A list of current IRIS Committee Members can be found at

Thank you for your continued involvement in the activities of your Consortium.