IRIS Announces 2016 Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors

The IRIS Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates to fill open positions on the Board of Directors.

One candidate to fill Chair position for a three-year term:

     Doug Wiens, Washington University in St. Louis

Four candidates to fill two Director positions for three-year terms:

     Mark Panning, University of Florida
     Zhigang Peng, Georgia Institute of Technology
     Donna Shillington, Columbia University
     Victor Tsai, California Institute of Technology

Information about the candidates and the upcoming Annual Meeting of the IRIS Consortium is available at:

Continuing Board Members:
     Geoff Abers (Vice Chair), 2017
     Miaki Ishii, 2017
     Andy Nyblade, 2017
     Karen Fisher, 2018
     Keith Koper, 2018
     Michael West, 2018

The Member Representative for each IRIS Member Institution is encouraged to vote in this important election.

Your Vote Counts!

An election package, including ballot and instructions, were sent to Member Representatives on November 7.

  • Voting by mail is strongly encouraged. Mailed ballots must be received at IRIS Headquarters by December 8.

  • Voting in person can be done during the reception prior to the Annual Meeting, however all ballots must be submitted by 7:00 p.m. on December 12.