IRIS Announces 2019 Slate of Candidates for Board of Directors

The IRIS Nominations Committee has announced the following candidates to fill open positions on the Board of Directors.

One candidate to fill the position of Chair for a three-year term:

     Richard C. Aster, Colorado State University      

Six candidates to fill three Director positions for three-year terms:

     Jacqueline Caplan-Auerbach, Western Washington University
     Colleen Dalton, Brown University
     Sara Kruse, University of South Florida
     Lee Liberty, Boise State University
     Brandon Schmandt, University of New Mexico
     Phil Wannamaker, University of Utah    

Information about the candidates and the upcoming Annual Meeting of the IRIS Consortium is available at:

Continuing Board Members:
     Clifford Thurber (Vice Chair), 2020
     Samantha Hansen, 2020
     Vera Schulte-Pelkum, 2020
     Charles Ammon, 2021
     Rick Aster, 2021
     Susan Schwartz, 2021

The Member Representative for each IRIS Member Institution is encouraged to vote in this important election.

Your Vote Counts!

An election package, including ballot and instructions, were sent to Member Representatives in early November.

  • Voting by mail is strongly encouraged. Mailed ballots must be received at IRIS Headquarters by Thursday, December 5.

  • Voting in person can be done during the reception prior to the Annual Meeting, however all ballots must be submitted by 7:00 p.m. on Monday, December 9.